ChiefsPlanet Mobile
Page 1 of 3
1 23 >
Nzoner's Game Room>Allergic Conjunctivitis
rabblerouser 03:40 PM 05-18-2019
My eye started swelling and became painful. At first I was wondering if I kicked my own ass, because it kind of looked like that, but it was so damn painful...then I thought it was pink eye, so I wondered if I had licked my own ass?? Went to the doctor, they said 'allergic conjunctivitis', I asked how the fuck that happened, they said 'allergies and stress'...so I guess I'm allergic to bullshit.

Shit hurts, something fierce. Now I'm REALLY depressed.
[Reply]
Bump 04:05 PM 05-18-2019
it will clear up in a few days
[Reply]
TinyEvel 04:10 PM 05-18-2019
Hang in there.

I got a perianal abscess (look it up...or not) on the day I was supposed to go to Disneyland with my family. instead I got to spend the day waiting in the ER, night in the hospital, surgery to drain it from my buttocks cheek, and a drain tube sticking out next to my pooping place for two weeks.
[Reply]
EPodolak 04:35 PM 05-18-2019
Had that a few weeks ago, got some OTC antihistamine eye drops that helped.
[Reply]
chinaski 04:46 PM 05-18-2019
I've had it, and occasionally get it as well.

I have a revolving prescription for Chromolyn Eye Drops (sp?), but I find taking a Zyrtec works just as well.

As far as the stress factor, research Tension Myosystis Syndrome or Tension Myoneural Syndrome and Doctor John Sarno. You will find most of the information appertaining to back and sciatic pain, but it correlates to other areas of the body as well. That shit is for real.
[Reply]
rabblerouser 05:04 PM 05-18-2019
Originally Posted by chinaski:
I've had it, and occasionally get it as well.

I have a revolving prescription for Chromolyn Eye Drops (sp?), but I find taking a Zyrtec works just as well.